Northwest Territories Statutory Holidays 2017Check the 2017 Northwest Territories Statutory Holidays in Canada. There are 11 statutory holidays in Northwest Territories. Check the 2017 holidays dates for Good Friday, Victoria Day, National Aboriginal Day, Canada Day, Civic Holiday, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Remembrance Day, Christmas etc in Northwest Territories.

Northwest Territories Public Holidays 2017
Date Week Day Holiday
January – 1 Sunday New Year’s Day
April – 14 Friday Good Friday
April – 17 Monday Easter Monday
May – 22 Monday Victoria Day
June – 21 Wednesday National Aboriginal Day
July – 1 Saturday Canada Day
August -7 Monday Civic Day
September – 4 Monday Labor Day
October – 9 Monday Thanksgiving Day
November – 11 Saturday Remembrance Day
December – 25 Monday Christmas

Note :-

  • Subject to this Part, an employee is entitled to a holiday with pay for each of the above holidays, whether it falls on a day of work or not.
  • Some provinces maintain statutory holidays and general holidays. Statutory holidays are those days legislated by each jurisdiction as paid holidays.
  • General holidays are certain days legislated by a province to be paid holidays, and may have differing rules for differing industries, such as the retail industry. Many of the statutory holidays are also designated as general holidays in each province.