Canada National and Provincial Statutory Holidays 2015

Check the 2015 National and Provincial statutory holidays in Canada. Public holidays in Canada are also known as ‘statutory holidays’, ‘stat holidays’ or simply ‘stats’. A statutory holiday in Canada is legislated either through the federal, or a provincial or territorial government.
New Year’s Day, Good Friday, Canada Day, Labor Day and Christmas Day are the Nationwide statutory holidays. In addition to the nationwide stat holidays, the following holidays are mandated by federal legislation for federally regulated employees. All banks commemorate these holidays, and they are statutory in some provinces and territories : Easter Monday, Victoria Day, Thanksgiving, Remembrance Day and Boxing Day.

Date Day Holiday Observed In
January – 01 Thursday New Year’s Day Nationwide
February – 09 Monday Family Day BC
February – 16 Monday Family Day AB, SK, ON
Louis Riel Day MB
Islander Day PEI
Viola Desmond Day NS
February – 20 Friday Heritage Day YT
March – 16 Monday St. Patrick’s Day NL
April – 03 Friday Good Friday Nationwide
April – 06 Monday Easter Monday AB,ON,PE,QC,YT
May – 18 Monday Victoria Day AB, BC, MB, NT, NU, ON, PE, QC, SK, YT
June – 21 Sunday National Aboriginal Day NT
June – 22 Monday Discovery Day NL
June – 24 Wednesday National Holiday of Quebec QC
July – 01 Wednesday Canada Day Nationwide
July – 13 Monday Orangeman’s Day NL
August – 03 Monday Civic Holiday / Heritage Day AB, BC, SK, ON, MB, NU
August – 17 Monday Discovery Day YT
August – 21 Friday Gold Cup Parade Day PEI
September – 07 Monday Labor Day Nationwide
October – 12 Monday Thanksgiving Day Nationwide
November – 11 Wednesday Remembrance Day AB, BC, MB, NB, NL, NS, NT, NU, ON, PE,SK, YT
December – 25 Friday Christmas Day Nationwide
December – 26 Saturday Boxing Day AB, NB, NL, NS, ON, PE, YT

Leave a Reply